Board Members

The PUNC board consists of community members who live, work, or own property within the boundaries of Pico Union. We have 12 board members elected by stakeholders. All board members are up for re-election in an election to be held by the Los Angeles City Clerk in 2010. You may contact the board members individually using their emails listed below or contact the whole board at:

  Name Representing Position
 President Jay Park Jay Park District 1 - Business President
 Louis Shapiro Zoila Banuelos

Community Based Organization

Vice President

  Genny Alberts Business Representative Treasurer 
Jovita Carrillo Resident Homeowner Secretary
   Yohan Chang Business Representative  
 Louis Louis A. Shapiro Resident Tenant  
 Jesus Banuelos Jesus Bañuelos District 1 - Resident Tenant  
  Wilfredo Piñeda Community Based Organization  
 Erica Jung Erica Jung  Resident Homeowner  
   Hyoung Joong Kim  Resident Homeowner  
   Edgar Hernandez  Member at Large


   Sunny Kim  Senior Citizen


  Cynthia Rodriguez  Homeowner Representative